Recognising Quality and Excellence

Creating Healthier Workplaces

# Application for the Healthy Workplace Awards are free for companies and organisations that are Members of WELLCOSA and who completed the workplace wellness assessment process.

#  The Awards initiative recognise companies and organisations that have built successful results-oriented wellness programs as defined by WELLCOSA’s international workplace wellness recognition.

# There are different award categories  for recognition as a Healthy Workplace in South Africa.

# The Healthy Workplace criteria provide guidance and set out requirements regarding good organisational practices that foster healthy lifestyles among employees, a healthy workplace, and sustainable improvements in the health of individuals.

# In order to apply for the Healthy Workplace Awards – applicants must adhere to international criteria and their wellness program accomplishments needs to be documented via the WELLCOSA recognition process.

Awards Categories

There are Four Award categories for recognition as a WELLCOSA Healthy Workplace




 Small Biz

Awards Criteria

Prerequisites for Awards

# Recognition of your company’s worksite wellness program needs to be completed.

# The company or organisation must be a South African company.

# The total number of employees are more than 50 people. (If numbers are 50 or less, Small Business  criteria applies).

# The Wellness Programme has been operational for at least 1 year.

# Go here to apply for the WELLCOSA Awards.

# More awards criteria information is available here.

Scroll to Top